May 29, 2013

Primary School Student Table Tennis with their banner after training session at the Betio Sport ComplexThe International Table Tennis Federation’s Annual General Meeting was held in conjunction with the LIEBHERR 2013 World Table Tennis Championships, in Paris, France.

There was the largest turnout in the history of the Oceania Table Tennis Federation at the ITTF AGM, with 23 Member Associations represented either in person, or via a proxy vote.

OTTF President, Patrick Gillmann, was duly elected to the position of ITTF Executive Vice President. “The support shown from throughout the Oceania Region was outstanding, and in particular the message I received from Kiribati encouraged me a lot to fight for this position, in particular for the juniors of Oceania.”

James Morris of New Zealand was nominated as the Oceania Representative on the Junior Commission, and Paul Kyle also from New Zealand was elected onto the Veterans Committee.

Graeme Ireland of Australia was confirmed as the new ITTF Technical Commissioner, a newly created position within the ITTF.

Phil Males and Dave Delpratt, both from Australia, were elected back onto the Rules Committee and the URC (Umpires and Referee Commission) respectively.

Finally, Anthony Ho (Fiji), James Morris and Graeme Ireland were all confirmed as ITTF Board of Director Members.

A great outcome for the Oceania Table Tennis.