March 23, 2015

micronesia_practice_22_03_15Located in the Western Pacific Ocean the states of Yap, Chuuk, Pohnpei and Kosrae form the Federated States of Micronesia; in 2018 Yap will host the Micronesian Games with table tennis being one of the sports on offer.

In addition to Yap, Chuuk, Pohnpei and Kosrae; the Marshall Islands, Kiribati, Nauru, and Palau will participate in the Games, as will United States territories of the Northern Mariana Islands and Guam; a total of ten in all.

The local sporting organisations in Yap are determined to make the event a success; thus from Saturday 7th to Sunday 15th March, an ITTF/PTT Level One Coaches Course was staged.

To continue reading, click here

Article originally appeared on